Twelve cities participated: Belfast, Beirut, Kirkuk, Kaduna (NEW), Nicosia, Jerusalem, Haifa, Mitte, Mitrovicë/Kosovska Mitrovica, Mostar, Nicosia, Ramallah (new) and Derry~Londonderry itself. This FCT was a reflection of how the two communities, Waterside/Cityside, Protestant and Catholic, Unionist and Nationalist were able to rise above their own divisions.

They Showcased The Northern Irish Peace Process with lead negotiators and stakeholders who discussed best practice for economic development, mental health issues and provided the space for more intensive interaction among delegates, further encouraging a sense of shared purpose and bringing them closer to an understanding that together they could empower each other.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window